top of page

Our approach

Reinventing the love for clothing
SUMMER_Rambo_Alba_4x5©NT22--2.jpg

©Norman Tebel

01

Our history

Summer Rambo was born in 2021 from a desire to bring fabrics and clothes imbued with stories back to life to offer a more authentic and lasting. The founder owes her passion for her job as a fashion designer and for upcycling to her seamstress grandmother. Already in her time, kept every little piece of fabric to recycle it. A legacy of cherished vintage materials and supplies that regularly features in Summer Rambo collections alongside other precious find. 

02

Our universe

Summer Rambo is the symbiosis between naturalness and pop, effortless and sensuality. The brand offers eco-responsible vacationwear collections, combining homewear and summer essentials, both timeless and vibrant, sometimes a bit sophisticated or offbeat. Playful and vintage notes infuse shapes, fabrics, colors or patterns, like an ode to memories.

 

Summer Rambo is moments of life, sunsets and golden lights, travels, idleness, candor, smells of lavender and pine trees, grains of hot sand on the skin, the click of a film camera, a family breakfast, vibrant encounters, the dog-eared page of a book, a few sprigs of dried mimosa...

B050008-R1-27-28A.JPG
IMG_8668 .jpg

03

Our engagement

Summer Rambo was born from the deep desire to restore value to clothing and meaning to its consumption. She wants to give it back its nobility by learning to choose it and cherish it, to reinvent it over the seasons and years, to pass it on... 

It is also in the confection and production that the brand is committed to offering more sustainable and responsible fashion. Summer Rambo thus manufactures its collections from upcycled fabrics, or from dormant stocks and unsold stocks. An approach that reduces waste, extends the life cycle and revalorizes existing materials. In addition, it relies on a reasoned production by manufacturing tailor-made pieces or in very limited quantities, on pre-order, in its Marseille workshop.

04

Our promises

To further reduce our impact on our planet. Be creative in our proposals and responsible approaches. You measure the positive and negative impact of our production.
Building together a new way of consuming or re-using what we already have. Promote local actions.

B018015-R1-15-16.JPG

Some additional information

Production

Our production is made in France, in Marseille and its surroundings. 

Packaging

Packaging reduced to its strict minimum: shipping packaging, a kraft to wrap the garment, a cord and that's it. No unnecessary tags or plastic.

The packaging, its transparent pouch and the tape are biodegradable thanks to your home or industrial compost. They are created from corn.

We invite you before composting them to reuse our packaging for your personal shipments.

* if you compost it, you will have to separate and recycle the shipping sheet. 

Meeting workshop

A doubt about a size for a pre-order? Let's make an appointment in Paris, Marseille or Montpellier for a fitting. 

bottom of page

top of page

Notre démarche

Réinventer l'amour du vêtement
SUMMER_Rambo_Alba_4x5©NT22--2.jpg

01

Notre histoire

Summer Rambo est née en 2021 d'une envie de redonner vie à des tissus et vêtements empreints d'histoires pour proposer une mode plus authentique et durable. La fondatrice doit sa passion pour son métier de styliste et pour l’upcycling à sa grand-mère couturière. Déjà à son époque,  elle conservait chaque petit morceau de tissu pour le recycler. Un héritage de matières et de fournitures vintage chéries qui se retrouve régulièrement dans les collections Summer Rambo aux côtés d’autres précieuses chineries. 

02

Notre univers

Summer Rambo, c'est la symbiose entre le naturel et le pop, l’effortless et la sensualité. La marque propose des collections vacationwear éco-responsables, mêlant homewear et essentiels de l’été, à la fois intemporels et vitaminés, parfois un brin sophistiqués ou décalés. Notes espiègles et vintage infusent dans les formes, les tissus, les couleurs ou les motifs, telle une ode aux souvenirs.

 

Summer Rambo, ce sont des moments de vie, des couchers de soleils et des lumières dorées, des voyages, la farniente, la candeur, des odeurs de lavande et de pins, des grains de sable chaud sur la peau, le clic d’un appareil photo argentique, un petit-déjeuner en famille, des rencontres vibrantes, la page cornée d’un livre, quelques brins de mimosa séchés…

B050008-R1-27-28A.JPG
IMG_8668 .jpg

03

Notre engagement

Notre engagement provient d'une envie profonde de redonner de la valeur au vêtement et du sens à sa consommation. Nous souhaitons lui rendre ses lettres de noblesse en apprenant à le choisir et à le chérir, à le réinventer au fil des saisons et des années, à le transmettre… 

C’est aussi dans la confection et la production que nous nous engageons à proposer une mode plus durable et responsable. Nous fabriquons ainsi nos collections à partir de tissus upcyclés, ou issus de stocks dormants et des pièces invendues. Une démarche qui permet de réduire le gaspillage, prolonger le cycle de vie et revaloriser des matières déjà existantes. Par ailleurs, nous nous appuyons sur une production raisonnée en fabriquant des pièces sur-mesure ou en quantité très limitée, sur pré-commande, dans notre atelier marseillais.

04

Nos promesses

Réduire toujours plus notre impact sur notre planète. Être créatifs dans nos propositions et démarches responsables. Vous permettre de mesurer l'impact positif et ce que nous pouvons améliorer de notre production.
Construire ensemble une nouvelle façon de consommer ou re-utiliser ce que nous avons déjà. Favoriser les actions locales. À découvrir bientôt. 

B018015-R1-15-16.JPG

Quelques informations supplémentaires

Production

Nous confectionnons à la main tous nos vêtements en France, à Marseille et ses alentours.

Packaging

Notre packaging est réduit à son strict minimum : un emballage d'envoi, du papier kraft qui enveloppe le vêtement, un cordon et c'est tout ! Pas d'étiquette inutile ni de plastique.

De plus, nous privilégions des matériaux fabriqués à partir de ressources renouvelables : le ruban adhésif et la pochette transparente en PLA sont issus d'amidon de maïs et sont donc biodégradables (dans un compost maison* par exemple).

Mais avant de les composter, n’oubliez pas que vous pouvez réutiliser nos packagings pour vos envois personnels :) 

 

* Ne pas inclure la feuille d'expédition et le Kraft qui sont à recycler.

Rendez-vous

Un doute sur une taille pour une pré-commande ? Prenons rendez-vous dans notre atelier marseillais, à Paris ou à Montpellier pour un essayage.

bottom of page